Frequently Asked Questions
How do I attend Class?
How old do I have to be to participate?
You must be 21 years or older with a valid I.D. to participate in any class at Break the Stigma Fitness.
Are experiences co-ed?
Yes! All are welcome!
How much are classes?
Classes are $28
How long are the experiences?
Each experience is 2 hours long. An hour of fitness, and an hour to medicate and educate!
Is cannabis provided?
Break the Stigma Fitness is NOT a licensed Marijuana Retailer and we DO NOT sell Cannabis! We do however work with great sponsors who follow the "gifting" law that states adults over 21 can give up to 1 ounce of cannabis to another adult. Want to learn more about the law? Check it out, here!
Important Colorado Cannabis Laws to keep in mind:
You must be 21 to partake in the fun (here too!). It’s illegal for people under 21 to buy, have or use retail marijuana.
Adults over the age of 21 can buy and possess up to 1 ounce of marijuana at a time.
Only licensed retailers can sell marijuana products. Break the Stigma Fitness is NOT a licensed retail store and does NOT sell any cannabis products.
Adults over 21 can give up to 1 ounce of marijuana to another adult 21 or older, but can’t sell marijuana. This includes homegrown product.
What equipment is available to use?
We provide yoga mats, blocks, and straps at no additional cost!
Do you have memberships available?
Yes! You can learn all about our membership pricing here!
Where do I park?
There is limited parking available in the driveway. Additional parking can be found on Independence Court and Independence Street less than block away!
Should I arrive early to class?
Please arrive 10 minutes early and have your valid I.D. ready to be checked at the door.
Do I have to smoke cannabis at Break the Stigma Fitness?
Cannabis use is not a required part of any class at Break the Stigma Fitness. No cannabis or cannabis products will be sold by Break the Stigma Fitness or it’s Teachers. It is a personal decision entirely at your own discretion, and at your own risk, as to whether and how much cannabis you will use during class. It is your responsibility to ensure any personal use of cannabis is in compliance with Colorado law. Some client choose to use cannabis to enrich their workout, while others choose not to. Feel free to workout in whatever state you feel the most comfortable and connected to your body.
For more information
Send an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org